The 2024 Woodford Trailers HSA Speed Championship Regulations can be downloaded here:

2024 HSA Speed Regulations

For 2024 the Championship, Woodford Trailers are the headline sponsors of the long running HSA Speed Championship . It is made up of 33 rounds (best 9 scores to count), continuing with its usual mix of venues and concludes with the season finale double header at Curborough.

In 2024 the Championship closely follows the well received 2023 calendar with the addition of a round at the famous Mallory Park and returns to the popular British Motor Museum at Gaydon again for the awards lunch on November 10th.

Only minor changes have been made for 2024 and all the changes introduced in 2023 have been carried forward:

The scoring system. Previously competitors were awarded 12 points for simply breaking the existing HSA Class record but in future more points will be awarded on a sliding scale depending on by how much the record was broken.

Classes. Class A3 Road Cars Series Production over 2000cc is now for 2WD cars only and Class A4 Road Cars Series Production over 2000cc is for 4WD cars.

Tie breaks. The tie-break rules have been updated to make them clearer and easier to apply.

A Junior class has been introduced for young drivers aged between 14 and 16. See this article on Junior Sprinting that appeared in Speedscene 216.

You can register on-line here and pay through PayPal using either your PayPal account or with your credit card.

If you are paying by Paypal please remember to wait after you have clicked on 'Pay Now' until Paypal returns you to the HSA web site and your registration number and details are displayed on screen. You will then be sent a confirmation email and your details will appear in the list of competitors.

When registering on-line you will have the opportunity to register for the HSA organised British Sprint and Sprint Leaders championships at the same time. Competitors entering two of these three championships will have the total cost reduced by £20 and by £30 if all three are entered.

You may also register for the 2024 Woodford Trailers HSA Speed Championship individually  by filling out the registration form and sending with a cheque for £35, payable to the Hillclimb and Sprint Association Ltd, to the championship co-ordinator (details on the entry form). Please ensure that your HSA membership is up to date or that your membership application has been submitted before registering for the Championship.

The 2024 Woodford Trailers HSA Speed Championship entry form can be downloaded here:

2024 Entry Form

If you have difficulty in reading or printing these documents please contact the Championship co-ordinator. Details on the contacts page.

Pre 1994 Formula Ford Challenge

Finally, an 8 round 'Challenge' for Pre 1994 Formula Ford Cars is included in the HSA Speed Championship. It is open to competitors with Pre '94 FF cars conforming to Class J1. Competitors who register in the HSA Speed Championship in Class J1 will be eligible for the Challenge. Pre '94 Competitors not wishing to take part in the full HSA Speed Championship may register for the Challenge by paying the £7 fee here, following which they will be contacted by the organisers.


Formula Ford Kent Technical Regulations

HSA logo The Woodford Trailers HSA Speed Championship
SLC logo Woodford Trailers Motorsport UK HSA Sprint Leaders Championship
BSC logo Woodford Trailers Motorsport UK HSA British Sprint Championship